h1

Happily Ever After

July 25, 2009

I believe I have mentioned in the past that I am taking classes for Medical Coding and Billing. I am nearing the end of the program and had hoped to move into that job field by the end of the year.

Two weeks ago I started a temp job working in accounting for a local hospital.  It turns out, the hospital is in need of another coder and, when they found out I have some training in that area, they offered me a permanent job in the coding department!  This is an unbelievably good opportunity for me and I am still pinching myself.

Back when I was not working, I had all the time in the world to write both on my blog and on the forums and I could spend every night in game participating in raids, heroics, and RP fun.  While I am delighted over the turn of events, the one down side is that I simply do not have the time to devote to these activities that I used to.   I still enjoy raiding, I still enjoy RP, I still enjoy writing, but I am not able to participate nearly as much as I once did — and that is a source of regret.

I started this blog for me, as a place to express my thoughts and feelings about WoW and to indulge my love of creative writing.  It has been one of the best experiences of my life.  Unfortunately, or perhaps fortunately as the case may be, it is time to move on to other things.   I know myself too well to say I am done blogging for good.  The love of writing is still there.  Perhaps in time I will find my way back here.  Perhaps I will turn my writing to other areas.  Who knows?  If there is one thing I have learned it is that life catches you by surprise.

To my fellow bloggers – you have been an inspiration and I thank you.  To everyone who  has stopped by my little corner of the internet and left a comment – I have appreciated it more than you know.

*hugs*

Aleathea/Reant

7 comments

  1. You’ll be missed. 😦


  2. Damn… 😦


  3. Farewell and good luck with the next phase of your life.

    Gobble gobble.


  4. Aleathea,
    Well the cobwebs were getting a bit thick around here…7 June was your last post. What’s up with THAT!?! Well, I see everything GOOD is up with that. Gratzies on landing the new job. It wasn’t too long ago that you wrote about the forced job change and I’m glad opportunity found you pretty quickly.
    We miss you on Draka! Stay focused on the new job and things that make you happy, but it will be nice if that includes a visit to the gang in BIA occasionally. Like maybe Friday nights until we can down a certain vexing General Vezax. We need the All-Star Team!
    Light be with you, Paladin. Always.


  5. For what it’s worth… I have added hundreds of blogs to my Google Reader over the years… yours was always one of my favorites.

    Take care ❤


  6. You’re truly gifted with the virtue of humility. In a sea of people clawing for attention, you’re absolutely a treasure and I am honoured to have known you even if it was but a little.

    I hope to see you return and wish you the best of luck in all your endeavors.

    Cheers!


  7. Your site was one of the first I followed when I became interested in WoW blogs. You have a warm, heartfelt touch to your writing that makes the name Hearthstone feel quite true. I’ll keep checking back from time to time. =)



Leave a comment