h1

Writing Projects

March 19, 2009

Projects I am currently working on:

  • How-to Post: Configuring your Combat Log. You wouldn’t believe how hard it is to find simple instructions on setting your combat log to show only incoming damage.  I don’t care how many Heavy Frosweave bandages Deadsong is making.  Show meh teh damage! Bonus: screenshots provided.  Update: Post is DONE!  View here
  • In Character RP Post: Diary of a Forsaken: Days Twenty-Two through Fifty-Two. So, I’m only a month behind.  I can do this.
  • In Character RP Post: Chapter Ten: Continuing the story with Teaka, Kess, Don and Sharpclaws. Nope, I haven’t forgotten about my Alliance side characters.
  • Raid Leadership Post: “How to Double the Duration of your Naxx Raid in Three Simple Steps” Alternatively titled, “Hug a DPS Today!”
  • Real Life Post: Experimenting with Sleep Deprivation. What happens when you go from eight to five hours of sleep a night for an extended period of time? Results not yet in…although preliminary findings indicate behavior resulting in accusations of drunkenness. Tequila makes her clothes fall off…” *ahem*
  • OOC RP Post: In Character vs. Out Of Character. Discussing why it’s important to distinguish between the two. Alternatively titled, “Arrens Doesn’t Eat Gnomes in Real Life.”
  • Tank Talk Post: What it Means to be a True Main Tank. Reflection on Designation vs. Lifestyle and why the MT isn’t always the one tanking the boss.
6 comments

  1. Wait…I don’t? I mean…of course I don’t! 😉

    Looking forward to all of them!


  2. Sounds very interesting!

    Very much looking forward to the new posts, especially the combat log guide, it would be just what I need!

    I hope you won’t have to write the sleep deprivation one though. Get some sleep, make sure you don’t have anything to write on the topic! 🙂


  3. I’ll try to finish the combat log post first, Maiara. It really is incredibly helpful having a log showing just your incoming damage so you can see at a glance what killed you.

    Also, I really do keep trying to get to bed at a normal hour. Every night I say THIS is the night I go to bed early … and inevitably something comes up.

    Last night it was our Naxx 10 farm run. It usually takes 2-3 hours. Last night it stretched to five hours. Hence, the inspiration behind my “How to Double the Duration of Your Naxx Raid in Three Simple Steps” post coming soon.

    Tonight, the only thing I have scheduled is a play date with my sister. She lives half way across the country and every Thursday night we get together in-game for some sister time. As long as I can avoid logging in to Aleathea or Reant afterward, I should get to bed early.

    Arrens, if you see me on-line tonight, please threaten to gkick me unless I go to bed. Plxthx.


  4. *snerk* Okie doke. Hell, I can even RP that if you show up 😉


  5. @Arrens. Oh that threat should be enough to keep me away! As tired as I am right now I’d probably do something truly horrendous … like cry.


  6. […] I find her roleplay-flavored posts especially inspirational, and she has some great ideas for future topics as […]



Leave a Reply

