h1

About Me

September 11, 2008

I have been playing World of Warcraft since 2005.  My husband and I co-GM a WoW guild made up of friends who have adventured together since the summer of 2006.  By the end of BC, I was actively playing five level seventies. At the beginning of the Wrath of the Litch King expansion, I decided to devote myself to mastering the art of tanking, and I now play Aleathea, my prot paladin, exclusively.

For many months now I have followed the formation of Blog Azeroth and the development of the WoW blogging community.  They are a vibrant, supportive, informed group and their commitment to helping one another and sharing knowledge is inspirational.  After observing for many months I feel impelled to take up the pen and add my voice to this community.

Writing is one of the few things I do solely for me.  I do it because I love it, because when I write I feel most alive, because when I write I am most truly myself.  This blog is a place where I can write, dream, imagine and share the joys and struggles of my experiences in the World of Warcraft. If others enjoy my stories or find something I write useful, then I am delighted.

This is my hearthstone, a place that draws me back to the world of writing and warcraft, the world in which I feel most at home.

Leave a Reply

