h1

Ding!

May 11, 2009

Reant hit eighty last night amid a flood of congratulations from her friends and guildies.  The journey has been one of the most enjoyable experiences of my WoW life to date and I am eager to join the “big kids” at play.

80

Some of you may know this, but my decisions to create Reant stemmed directly from a conversation I had with Arrens of Through the Eyes of Death.

I stumbled on his blog by accident one day last February.  Fascinated by his character stories and glimpse into the RP world, I posted a comment.  He posted back.  One thing led to another and … here I am 80 levels later and a proud member of his guild.  It’s been a wild ride and he has been there every step of the way as a friend and guide.  I can’t thank you enough, Arrens.  <3

In real life news, I lost my job last week due to outsourcing, so I will have to devote some time in the near future to the lovely job hunting pursuit.  I know many of you  have had the same experience and can understand.

I’m trying not to think about that today, though.  Happier thoughts are here because – tomorrow I am leaving on a week long vacation! *cheer*

I am flying up to Wisconsin to visit my dear sister and her baby.  We will be staying with my grandfather who lives on a dairy farm that has been in the family for  over one hundred years.   We used to visit when I was a child and there is still no place on earth so magical as Grandfather’s farm. I will not have reliable internet access during this time, so it will be a true vacation from even the internet and a welcome get-away.

As you can probably tell, there is a lot going on for me right now, so please continue to forgive my slower rate of posting.  I promise, I am not losing interest or desire – I just have a lot of things in real life demanding attention right now.

Until we speak again – good luck to each of you with your endeavors and I hope you are having as much fun in the game right now as I am.  <3

6 comments

  1. /target Reant
    /salute

    Well done, my friend. I’m glad you’ve found such joy in our little world and that I could play at least a small part into your joining us. There’s stories already shared and many yet untold. Here’s hoping they get out there and share that epic feeling one gets from the loot drops off raid bosses. ;)


  2. Big congrats to you and I’m very happy that you’ve enjoyed an RP realm so much!


  3. /cheer

    Grats on 80! :D

    Enjoy your vacation, it sounds like such a great trip.


  4. Did you stop blogging?? where are the updates!?!?!


  5. Nope, just taking a little break. Coming back from vacation I had a lot to catch up on. Particularly my Medical Coding and Billing program which I hope to finish this month. *cheer* I’ll be back. *grin*


  6. ok, no stories about how we pretend to rp on your alliance raids! nom nom nom



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

