h1

The Morning After

October 15, 2008

There are very few things that a trip to the salon won’t fix and my patch day blues were no exception.

I spent several enjoyable hours playing around with hair styles, exploring Stormwind Harbor, and marveling at the new class spells and abilities. Naturally, my friends and I were itching to try out our new abilities, so I tanked heroic Underbog. Just when I thought Pally tanking couldn’t get any more fun I was proven very very wrong.

After Underbog we decided to hop on over to UBRS and pick up the Leeeeeroy! achievement. Now that was some good fun. It’s been almost two years since I last wandered those halls and the visit brought back fond memories of our early days as a guild.

All in all, it was the most enjoyable evening I have spent in-game in a long time. The excitement in the air was palpable, guild chat was filled with congratulations as achievements were announced, and the atmosphere was filled with a general sense of renewed interest and new found pleasure in the game.

Today I went back to researching my classes, studying my new talents, and trying to understand the new itemization and mechanics – but it hasn’t been as bad as I expected. The fact that I have fellow bloggers, experts in their respective classes, who I can look to for advice this time around makes all the difference.

Too Many Annas posted a Best of 3.0/WotLK Information guide in which she compiled the best information scattered across the blogosphere and provided links to guides for every class. For someone like myself who actively plays multiple classes, this resource was invaluable. Thank you, Anna, and a great big thank you to everyone who contributed to these guides and made the transition into Echoes of Doom so smooth and enjoyable. You are the real heroes of World of Warcraft.

One comment

  1. Sounds like you had a good Patch Day :D



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

